How many villages are in District Buner?

How many villages are in District Buner?

Population of Cities, Towns and Villages of District Bunner according to Census 2017

Serial No Name of City, Town or Village Population Updated in 2017
3 GAGRA TEHSIL 270,467

Which zone is Buner?

(c) Zone-3:- Districts of Swat, Buner, Dir, Chitral, Kohistan, Shangla Par and Malakand Areas (Swat Ranizai and Sam Ranizai and backward areas of hazara Division i.e. (1) Ilaqa Upper Tanawal composed of Darband Area f Tehsil Haripur and Shergarh area of District Mansehra and (2)merged Areas composed of Battagram …

How many tehsils are in Buner?

The District for revenue administration is divided into six (6) Tehsils vis-à-vis Gadezai, Daggar, Gagra, Chagharzai, Chamla, and Totalai. Buner is one of the less developed District of the North West Frontier Province.

Is Buner a city?

Buner District (Pashto: بونیر ولسوالۍ, Urdu: ضلع بونیر) is a district in Malakand Division of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province in Pakistan. Before becoming a district in 1991, it was a tehsil within Swat District.

How many union councils are there in Buner?

27 union councils
There are 27 union councils in Buner District….Abakhail, Buner.

Number of towns ADD HERE
Number of Union Councils ADD HERE

What is Buner famous for?

Alongside the marble industry is also flourishing in Buner. The famous mountains of villages of Bampokha- Bagh- Chinglai -Torwarsak and chaghrazai areas produce top class of marbles in the country. As such a large number of marble factories are also playing a key role in boosting the economic status of the Bunerwal.

What is the population of Swat?

Swat District Demographics

Area 5337 Sq.Kms.
Urban Population 173868 (13.83 %)
Rural Population 1083734 (86.17 %)
Average Household Size 8.8
Literacy Ratio (10 +) 28.75 %

How many Tehsil are there in Swat?

seven tehsils
Tehsils. District Swat has seven tehsils.

Which is largest city of Swat Valley?

Swat District is centered on the Valley of Swat, usually referred to simply as Swat, which is a natural geographic region surrounding the Swat River….Swat District.

Swat District سوات
Province Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Division Malakand
Capital Saidu Sharif
Largest city Mingora

Is Swat a city or district?

Swat District is a district in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan. The capital of Swat is Saidu Sharif, but the main city in Swat is Mingora. It was a princely state until 1969, when it was dissolved and made part of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. It is the third largest district in KPK with a population of 2,309,570.

What is the name of largest city of Swat?

Swat District

Swat District سوات
Province Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Division Malakand
Capital Saidu Sharif
Largest city Mingora

How many districts are there in Malakand division?

09 districts
Malakand Division is comprising 09 districts i.e. Swat, Shangla, Buner, Malakand, Dir Upper & Lower, Chitral Upper & Lower and Bajaur Tribal District with a total area of 32007Kms having population of 8.7 million.