What are the countries in Asia 1?

What are the countries in Asia 1?

Countries in Asia:

# Country Subregion
1 China Eastern Asia
2 India Southern Asia
3 Indonesia South-Eastern Asia
4 Pakistan Southern Asia

How many continents are there in Asia?

Seven continents Many geographers and scientists now refer to six continents, in which Europe and Asia are combined (because they’re one solid landmass). These six continents are then Africa, Antarctica, Australia/Oceania, Eurasia, North America, and South America.

What are 5 countries in the continent of Asia?

Map showing the 5 countries of Eastern Asia.

  • China.
  • Japan.
  • Mongolia.
  • North Korea.
  • South Korea.

What is Asia continent?

Asia is the largest of the world’s continents, covering approximately 30 percent of the Earth’s land area. It is also the world’s most populous continent, with roughly 60 percent of the total population. Asia makes up the eastern portion of the Eurasian supercontinent; Europe occupies the western portion.

What continent is Japan in?

AsiaJapan / Continent

Which country is under Asia?

List of Asian countries by area

Rank Country Area
29 Tajikistan 143,100
30 North Korea 120,538
31 South Korea 100,210

What is the 7 continent of Asia?

There are seven continents: Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia (listed from largest to smallest in size). Sometimes Europe and Asia are considered one continent called Eurasia.

Why is Asia called Asia?

It is believed that the name may be derived from the Assyrian word asu, meaning “east.” Another possible explanation is that it was originally a local name given to the plains of Ephesus, which ancient Greeks and Romans extended to refer first to Anatolia (contemporary Asia Minor, which is the western extreme of …