What is Station Code of Gwalior?

What is Station Code of Gwalior?

Gwalior Junction railway station (station code: GWL) is the railway station of Gwalior City, Madhya Pradesh, India….Gwalior Junction railway station.

Gwalior Junction
Station code GWL
Fare zone Jhansi Division, Northern Central Railway
Electrified Yes

What is the name of Gwalior railway station?

GWALIOR (GWL) Railway Station Gwalior Railway station is situated in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh. Station code of Gwalior is GWL.

What is the name of Mughalsarai station?

Deen Dayal Upadhyay junction
Mughalsarai Junction is another important station located near Varanasi whose name was changed to Deen Dayal Upadhyay junction in October 2017 after the BJP came to power in Uttar Pradesh.

How many stations are there in Gwalior?

21 stations
A) There are a total of 21 stations in Gwalior district. Q) Gwalior district is part of which state? A) Gwalior district is part of the Indian state Madhya Pradesh (MP).

Is Gwalior a state?

Gwalior state was a semi-autonomous Maratha state. It was centred in modern-day Madhya Pradesh, arising due to the rise of the Maratha Empire and fragmentation of the Mughal Empire….Gwalior State.

Gwalior State ग्वालियर राज्य
Today part of Madhya Pradesh, India

Does Gwalior have an airport?

The Name of Gwalior Airport is on Scindhia royal family. i.e. Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindhia Terminal Gwalior. This is a civil air terminal.

What is railway station code of Bhopal?

Bhopal Jn Railway Station(station code – BPL) is well-connected to all major Indian cities.

In which state is Mughalsarai?

Uttar PradeshMughalsarai / State

Why Mughalsarai station is famous?

Historic Mughalsarai station was created as part of the Delhi-Howrah line laid in the 1860s and is the fourth-busiest railway stations in India with a large number of passenger and freight trains passing through the station everyday. Its marshalling yard is also the longest in Asia.

When was Gwalior railway station built?

The Gwalior Light Railway was built by the Maharaja Madho Rao Scindia of the Gwalior State. It was originally a 14-mile long private tramway. Construction began in 1895 of the 53 mile Gwalior–Bhind line.

What is the capital of Gwalior?

Gwalior State

Gwalior State ग्वालियर राज्य
Capital Ujjain (1731–1810) Gwalior (1810–1948)
Common languages Bundeli, Hindi, Marathi
• Established 1731

Who is the MP of Gwalior?

Gwalior (Lok Sabha constituency)

Incumbent Vivek Narayan Shejwalkar
Parliamentary Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Elected Year 2019
Constituency Details