What is the penalty for indecency with a child in Texas?
Penalties for Indecency with a Minor Indecency with a child by exposure is a felony of the third degree punishable by between two to 10 years in prison, a fine up to $10,000 or both.
Can you get probation for indecency with a child in Texas?
If a person pleads “Guilty” or “No Contest” to Indecency with a Child, the judge can place the person on Deferred Adjudication Community Supervision (Probation) instead of sending the person to prison.
What is indecent exposure in Texas?
21.08. INDECENT EXPOSURE. (a) A person commits an offense if he exposes his anus or any part of his genitals with intent to arouse or gratify the sexual desire of any person, and he is reckless about whether another is present who will be offended or alarmed by his act.
What is Texas Penal Code 21.11 a 2?
Under Section (a)(2) of Penal Code 21.11, an individual commits the crime of Indecency With a Child if they do the following for the purpose of sexual arousal or gratification: Exposes their anus or genitals when knowing a child is present. Causes a child to expose the child’s anus or genitals.
How do I prove indecency with my child in Texas?
Texas Law Regarding Indecency With a Child A person may be convicted of indecency with a child if it can be proved beyond a reasonable doubt that they touched the genitals, breast, or anus of the child, either above or under the child’s clothing, and this contact was intended to arouse or gratify their sexual desires.
What is indecent assault in Texas?
Section 22.012 – Indecent Assault (a) A person commits an offense if, without the other person’s consent and with the intent to arouse or gratify the sexual desire of any person, the person: (1) touches the anus, breast, or any part of the genitals of another person; (2) touches another person with the anus, breast, or …
Is nudity allowed in Texas?
Adults simply walking around nude in Texas are considered to be committing indecent exposure in most cases. Texas law says the crime consists of exposing any part of one’s genitals or anus to another in order to arouse them.
Can you pee on the side of the road in Texas?
There is no crime at the state level in Texas for public urination, although individual cities may have such laws.
Can you go to jail for kissing a minor in Texas?
If the touching between the minor and the adult (the kiss) was done in an intimate manner, then the adult could be prosecuted. People want to split hairs about whether the kissing was intended to be “intimate.”
Is inappropriate touching a crime in Texas?
Section 22.01 of the Texas Penal Code makes it illegal to “intentionally or knowingly cause physical contact with another when the person knows or should reasonably believe that the other will regard the contact as offensive or provocative.” A class C misdemeanor is the lowest misdemeanor you can face.
What is indecent assault on a child?
Indecent assault may be applied to particular circumstances involving sexual activity – including sexual activity with a person who is underage (ie under the legal age of consent, which is 16) or who may have a mental health condition, or who is unable to consent for any other reason.
What is the punishment for indecent assault?
The maximum indecent assault sentence is ten years in prison, although if the assault was against a victim under 13 then this increases to fourteen years custody. Assault by penetration is potentially punishable by a life sentence.