Where do New South Wales play cricket?

Where do New South Wales play cricket?

Sydney Cricket Ground
New South Wales cricket team

Home ground Sydney Cricket Ground
Capacity 46,000
Secondary home ground(s) North Sydney Oval, Drummoyne Oval, Bankstown Oval, North Dalton Park
Secondary ground capacity 20,000, 6,000, 8,000, 5,430

How many cricket clubs are there in NSW?

With over 1,600 registered Cricket Clubs in NSW, 10 Regional Cricket Managers (six in Country NSW and four in the Sydney Metropolitan area) administer and assist this large number of cricket enthusiasts in the day to day running of the local competitions.

What is 1st grade cricket in Australia?

Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Grade cricket, also known as Premier Cricket is the name of the senior inter-club or district cricket competitions in each of the Australian states and territories. The term may refer to: Victorian Premier Cricket.

How many cricket clubs are there in Sydney?

The competition consists of 20 clubs who field one side in each of the five grades. In the 1st Grade competition, each side plays every other side over a total of 19 rounds.

Who has won the most Sheffield Shield?

New South Wales
In 118 completed seasons, New South Wales have won the most titles with 47, followed by Victoria (32), Western Australia (15), South Australia (13), Queensland (nine) and Tasmania (three).

Who is NSW cricket coach?

Phil JaquesNew South Wales / Coach

What age is green shield?

(i) Players taking part in the AW Green Shield competition must be under the age of 16 years as at midnight on 31 August prior to the cricket season in question.

What is Green Shield cricket?

Regarded as the strongest junior club competition in the world, the AW Green Shield is NSW Premier Cricket’s U/16 competition and forms part of the Club Championship.

What is Sheffield Shield called now?

the Marsh Sheffield Shield
The Sheffield Shield (currently known for sponsorship reasons as the Marsh Sheffield Shield) is the domestic first-class cricket competition of Australia.

Who won the Sheffield Shield final?

Western Australia
Western Australia have won the Sheffield Shield for the first time in the 21st century after the final against Victoria ended in a draw at the Waca Ground.

How did Phillip Hughes died bowler?

The cricket world received a terrible jolt when Phillip Hughes died at the age of 25 after being struck by a bouncer on the side of his head, below the helmet. Playing a Shield game in Sydney, Hughes was hit when he missed an attempted hook, causing a cerebral haemorrhage.

What is country cricket New South Wales?

Country Cricket New South Wales is an administrative organisation responsible for the promotion, development and organisation of cricket in regional New South Wales (i.e. all areas outside of the Sydney metropolitan area). It is divided into multiple zones. These are:

What is the history of cricket on the Central Coast?

Cricket was first played in the region now known as the Central Coast in 1858. With the Ourimbah (Blue Gum Flat) cricket club prevalent, and clubs at Gosford, Kincumber and Wyong joining in, social matches were played throughout the remainder of the 19th Century.

Who are the best women’s cricket teams in Australia?

The NSW Breakers are Australia’s most successful women’s cricket team, with 20 Women’s National Cricket League titles, and have progressed to every one of the 24 WNCL Finals held. They are well represented in the national squad by captain Alyssa Healy, Rachael Haynes and Ashleigh Gardner.

What is the Newcastle cricket zone?

This zone comprises the Newcastle District Cricket Association and the Newcastle City and Suburban Cricket Association This zone encompasses the Far NSW North Coast, North Coast and Mid North Coast and comprises multiple councils and districts.