Who is European middleweight champion?

Who is European middleweight champion?

Matteo Signani

Weight class: Champion: Reign began:
Middleweight Matteo Signani 11 October 2019
Super-welterweight vacant
Welterweight David Avanesyan 30 March 2019
Super-lightweight vacant

Who is the European heavyweight boxing champion?


World Boxing Organization World, European & Female Champions – 2022 April
Weight-class World Champion European Champion

Who is the current Commonwealth heavyweight boxing champion?


Weight class: Reign began: Champion
Super-middleweight 27 March 2021 Lennox Clarke
Light-heavyweight 4 December 2021 Anthony Yarde
Cruiserweight 23 November 2019 Chris Billam-Smith
Heavyweight 28 November 2020 Joe Joyce

What is a Commonwealth champion?

From BoxRec. Heavyweight champion as recognized by the Commonwealth Boxing Council. The maximum weight for this division is unlimited (200+ lbs, 90.9+ kg, 14 stone 4 lbs+). One of the traditional eight divisions.

Who holds current boxing belts?

Heavyweight (+200 lb/+90.7 kg or +224 lb/+101.6 kg)

WBA WBC The Ring
Trevor Bryan Regular champion United States 22–0 (15 KO) January 29, 2021 Tyson Fury United Kingdom 32–0–1 (23 KO) February 22, 2020 Tyson Fury United Kingdom 32–0–1 (23 KO) February 22, 2020

Who is the British middleweight champion?

List of British middleweight boxing champions

Name Duration of reign Defences
Jason Welborn 4 May 2018 – 8 September 2018r 1
Liam Williams 22 December 2018 – October 2020r 2
Denzel Bentley 13 November 2020 – 24 April 2021 1
Felix Cash 24 April 2021 – Present 0

What does the European Boxing Union do?

The European Boxing Union Asbl (known as EBU) develops and promotes European professional boxing, controls the different EBU, EU, Female and EE-EU Championships and awards the titles of Champion.

Who is the British boxing champion?

British boxing champions

Division British European
Heavyweight Joe Joyce Joe Joyce
Cruiserweight Chris Billam-Smith Tommy McCarthy
Light Heavyweight Dan Azeez Dominic Boesel
Super Middleweight Lennox Clarke Lerrone Richards

What is the Commonwealth boxing title?

The Commonwealth Boxing Council is a sanctioning body that crowns Commonwealth champions in all recognized weight classes….CURRENT TITLE HOLDERS.

Weight Class Welterweight
Champion Ekow Essuman
Date Won 2021 Jul 24
Title Lineage Title Lineage
Title Fights Title Fights

Who is the current British welterweight champion?

Chris Jenkins
A champion may retire or voluntarily relinquish the title in order to fight for a higher-ranked championship. Where the date on which a champion relinquished the title is unclear, the date of the last BBBoC sanctioned fight is shown….List of British welterweight boxing champions.

Name Duration of reign Defences
Chris Jenkins 8 March 2019 — present 2