Who is the BJP representative in West Bengal?

Who is the BJP representative in West Bengal?

Incumbent Member(s) of Parliament

S.No Member of Parliament District(s)
11. Locket Chatterjee Hooghly
12. Kunar Hembram Jhargram, Paschim Medinipur, Purulia
13. Dilip Ghosh Paschim Medinipur, Purba Medinipur
14. Jyotirmoy Mahato Purulia

Who is the CEO of BJP?

List of presidents of the Bharatiya Janata Party

President of the Bharatiya Janata Party
Bharatiya Janata Party
Incumbent Jagat Prakash Nadda since 20 January 2020
Type Political Party Office
Residence 6-A, Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Marg, New Delhi-110001

Who is the chief secretary of BJP?

Bharatiya Janata Party
President Jagat Prakash Nadda
General Secretary B. L. Santhosh Shiv Prakash
Presidium National Executive
Parliamentary Chairperson Narendra Modi (Prime Minister)

Who is the creator of BJP?

Atal Bihari Vajpayee
Lal Krishna Advani
Bharatiya Janata Party/Founders

How many seats does BJP have in West Bengal?

West Bengal Legislative Assembly

West Bengal Legislative Assembly পশ্চিমবঙ্গ বিধানসভা
Political groups Government (221) AITC (220) GJM (1) Opposition (71) BJP (71) Others (1) ISF (1) Vacant (1) Vacant (1)
Voting system First past the post
Last election 27 March to 29 April 2021

Who is president of West Bengal?

His official residence is the Raj Bhavan. Jagdeep Dhankhar became the governor of West Bengal on 30 July 2019.

Which party is powerful in India?

Parties with over 50 million members

Rank Name Approximate percentage of population (Year)
1 Bharatiya Janata Party Indian People’s Party 13.31% (2019)
2 Chinese Communist Party 6.74% (2021)

Is Pramod Sawant a doctor?

He is an Ayurveda Medical practitioner by profession. He was serving as the speaker of the Goa assembly before being sworn in as Chief Minister, after the death of the sitting chief minister Manohar Parrikar.

Where was BJP founded?

April 6, 1980, IndiaBharatiya Janata Party / Founded

How many seats BJP win in West Bengal 2021?

The Indian National Congress won 44 seats and the Left Front won 33 seats from their alliance, while the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Gorkha Janmukti Morcha won 3 seats each out of the total 294 seats.

How many MLA are there in BJP?

MLAs by States

State/UT Total BJP
Delhi 70 8
Jammu and Kashmir 90
Puducherry 33 9
Total 4128 1378