Who played for Man Utd in 2008?

Who played for Man Utd in 2008?

Squad of Manchester United – Season 08/09

# player Age
7 Cristiano Ronaldo Cristiano Ronaldo Centre-Forward 23
10 Wayne Rooney W. Rooney Centre-Forward 22
9 Dimitar Berbatov D. Berbatov Centre-Forward 27
18 Fraizer Campbell F. Campbell Centre-Forward 20

Who played for Manchester United in 2009?

Squad of Manchester United – Season 09/10

# player Age
1 Edwin van der Sar E. van der Sar Goalkeeper 38
29 Tomasz Kuszczak T. Kuszczak Goalkeeper 27
12 Ben Foster B. Foster Goalkeeper 26
40 Ben Amos Ben Amos Goalkeeper 19

Who won the league in 08 09?

Manchester United
2008–09 Premier League

Season 2008–09
Champions Manchester United 11th Premier League title 18th English title
Relegated Newcastle United Middlesbrough West Bromwich Albion
Champions League Manchester United Liverpool Chelsea Arsenal
Europa League Everton Aston Villa Fulham

Who is the best player in Manchester United 2008?

2007-08: Cristiano Ronaldo The most successful season of his time in England, Ronaldo won the Barclays’, PFA, FWA and PFA Players’ Player of the Year awards, as well as the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year award. On top of that, the forward was the top scorer in both the Champions League and Premier League.

What trophies did Man United won in 2008?

United’s title triumph of 2008/09 was achieved despite a slow start to the campaign and the rigours of fighting for seven trophies (the Club World Cup, Champions League, Premier League, FA Cup, League Cup, UEFA Super Cup and Community Shield).

Who was Man United captain in 2009?

GARY NEVILLE (Captain 2005-2011) With Neville as captain, United won further Premier League titles between 2007 and 2009, plus their holy grail of the Champions League in 2008. He continued to serve as club captain until his retirement in 2011.

Who was Manchester United goalkeeper in 2009?

goalkeeper Edwin van der Sar
Despite missing several of their first-choice defenders and goalkeeper Edwin van der Sar, United won the match 1–0 with a first-half goal from Wayne Rooney.

Who won PL 2009?

2009–10 Premier League

Season 2009–10
Champions Chelsea 3rd Premier League title 4th English title
Relegated Burnley Hull City Portsmouth
Champions League Chelsea Manchester United Arsenal Tottenham Hotspur
Europa League Manchester City Aston Villa Liverpool

Who won the League 2009?

Big wins for Chelsea That meant they held a one-point advantage over United going into the final day and they sealed their third Premier League title in record-breaking style as they beat Wigan 8-0 at Stamford Bridge.

How many times has De Gea won Man Utd Player of the Year?

De Gea won the award in 2016 for the third consecutive year, becoming the second player after Ronaldo to do so, and the first in three consecutive seasons. After Ander Herrera won the award in 2017, David de Gea became the first player to win it four times, in 2018.