Who won 2012 All-Ireland football final?

Who won 2012 All-Ireland football final?

2012 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship

Championship details
Winning team Donegal (2nd win)
Captain Michael Murphy
Manager Jim McGuinness
All-Ireland Finalists

Who won Sam Maguire in 2012?

County Donegal
Scotland issued the following statement, “The Parliament congratulates County Donegal on winning the GAA All-Ireland Senior Football Championship, defeating what it considers was an impressive County Mayo team by 2–11 to 0–13 in front of a crowd of 82,000 at Croke Park in Dublin; congratulates coach Jim McGuinness and …

Did Kildare ever win an All-Ireland?

This is the Kildare (Caragh) team that won the 1919 GAA Football All-Ireland title. Kildare beat Galway (Selection) on the score of 2-5 to 0-1 in the final, played at Croke Park on September 28, 1919.

When did Kildare last win an All-Ireland football final?

Kildare’s Victory in The All-Ireland Final, 1928: After the Match.

Who won the All-Ireland in 2013?

The 2013 All-Ireland Football Final, the 126th event of its kind and the culmination of the 2013 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship, was played between Dublin and Mayo at Croke Park, Dublin on 22 September 2013. Mayo were defeated by Dublin by a single point on a scoreline of 2-12 to 1-14.

How many times did Donegal win the All-Ireland?

By county

# County Years won
13 Offaly 1971, 1972, 1982
13 Louth 1910, 1912, 1957
15 Roscommon 1943, 1944
16 Donegal 1992, 2012

Who won the Sam Maguire the most times?

Kerry won the trophy on the most occasions. They were also the only team to win it on four consecutive occasions, achieving the feat twice -first during the late-1920s and early-1930s (1929, 1930, 1931, 1932), and later during the late-1970s and early 1980s (1978, 1979, 1980, 1981).

Who won the Sam Maguire in 2014?

– A List Of Sam Maguire Cup Winners –

Year Winner Score/Pts
Year Winner Score/Pts
2014 Kerry 2-9
Year Winner Score/Pts
2013 Dublin 2-12

How many times did Kildare win the All Ireland?

Kildare’s four All-Ireland titles were won between 1905 and 1928: over Kerry in 1905, Galway in 1919, and Kerry again in the 1927 final and Cavan in the 1928 final. Kildare became the first team to win the Sam Maguire Cup in 1928. They haven’t won it since.

When did Kildare last beat Dublin?


How many times did Kildare win the All-Ireland?

When did Roscommon last win the All-Ireland?

Roscommon was the third Connacht county both to win an All-Ireland Senior Football Championship (SFC), as well as to appear in the final, following Mayo and Galway. The team last won the Connacht Senior Championship in 2019, the All-Ireland Senior Championship in 1944 and the National League in 1979.