Who won the Darts tonight 2021?

Who won the Darts tonight 2021?

Darts results: Peter Wright wins PDC World Darts Championship after beating Michael Smith 7-5 in the Ally Pally final.

Who’s in the quarter-final of the Darts?

Smith dethrones nine-dart Price in epic quarter-final

  • James Wade 5-0 Mervyn King.
  • James Wade 5-0 Mervyn King.
  • Gary Anderson 5-2 Luke Humphries.
  • Gary Anderson 5-2 Luke Humphries.
  • Gary Anderson 5-2 Luke Humphries.
  • Peter Wright 5-4 Callan Rydz.
  • Peter Wright 5-4 Callan Rydz.
  • Michael Smith 5-4 Gerwyn Price.

Did sherrock beat Steve Beaton?

Fallon Sherrock’s Alexandra Palace return ended in defeat, after she was edged out by the record-breaking Steve Beaton in a compelling first-round tussle at the World Darts Championship.

Is Fallon sherrock a twin?

Sherrock’s parents and her twin sister, Felicia, all played darts yet the Queen of the Palace almost found herself down a very different path. She was 17 and had started her adult life as a professional hairdresser when she decided to try her hand at the sport.

Who won the darts tonight?

Van Gerwen retains European Darts Open title. Michael van Gerwen collected a third PDC European Tour title of 2022 with a superb 8-5 win over Dimitri Van den Bergh in the European Darts Open final in Leverkusen.

Who won Price or Smith?

Michael Smith
Michael Smith ended the title defence of Gerwyn Price at the World Championship, despite a magnificent nine-dart finish from the world No 1 in a quarter-final classic at Alexandra Palace on New Year’s Day at the darts.

Why is Fallon Sherrock not in the World Championship?

Sherrock initially declined an invitation last December when the inaugural WDF World Championship was due to be held in January. However, she accepted a second invitation last week after it was confirmed that Russian players were unable to compete, thus ruling out Anastasia Dobromyslova and Elena Shulgina.

Is Fallon Sherrock Irish?

Sherrock was born in Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, England.

How old is Sharrock?

Fallon Sherrock has made darts history, beating Ted Evetts 3-2 to become the first woman to beat a man at the PDC world championship. The 25-year-old hit six 180s and landed a 91.12 average on her way to her first-round win, sealed with a nerveless double 18 that sent Alexandra Palace into raptures.

Who is the richest darts player in the world?

Peter Wright

Position Name Value
1 Peter Wright £1,204,000
2 Gerwyn Price £1,191,250
3 Michael van Gerwen £658,500
4 Michael Smith £584,000

Who is Favourite to win the darts?

Connor Scutt and Mikuru Suzuki are among the favourites in the outright odds for the 2022 WDF World Darts Championship.

Who sponsors the PDC Grand Slam of Darts?

On 23 September 2014, the PDC announced a three-year partnership with Singha Beer as the new title sponsors of the Grand Slam of darts starting with the 2014 event.

What is the Grand Slam of Darts?

The Grand Slam of Darts is a darts tournament organised by the Professional Darts Corporation and is known as the Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts for sponsorship purposes. The PDC also invited the best performing players from its rival, the British Darts Organisation.

What are the PDC World Darts Championships?

The PDC developed and holds several championship competitions, including the annual PDC World Darts Championship, the World Matchplay, World Grand Prix, UK Open, Premier League, and Grand Slam. It also runs its own world rankings based on players’ performances.

Who has won the Grand Slam of darts at Aldersley?

All three Grand Slam of Darts events at Aldersley have been won by Gerwyn Price (2018, 2019, 2021). In 2020, due to the COVID-19 pandemic in the United Kingdom, the event was held at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry behind closed doors, and was won by José de Sousa.