Who won the Golden Boy award 2013?

Who won the Golden Boy award 2013?

Paul Pogba
Golden Boy in football is the award given to the best under-21 player who is plying his trade in Europe….Golden Boy winners list.

Year Player Team
2013 Paul Pogba Juventus
2014 Raheem Sterling Liverpool
2015 Anthony Martial Monaco and Manchester United
2016 Renato Sanches Benfica and Bayern Munich

Who is Golden Boy in football?

Lionel Messi Messi is the prime example of a Golden Boy winner impressing a great deal before winning the award but finding two, three or four extra gears after being honoured.

Who was named the 2013 Golden Boy?


Year Winner Birth year
2013 Paul Pogba 1993
2014 Raheem Sterling 1994
2015 Anthony Martial 1995
2016 Renato Sanches 1997

Who is the winner of Golden Boy?

Barcelona midfielder Pedri has been crowned winner of the 2021 Golden Boy award. The 18-year-old sealed 24 of the 40 first-place votes and 318 points in total to win the annual prize, which is awarded to a European-based player aged 21 or under.

Who won Golden Boy 2016?

Voted for by European football journalists and awarded to the best under-21 player on the continent, Sanches, 19, was confirmed as the winner on Monday by the gong’s organisers Tuttosport (via Goal).

Did Anderson win the Golden Boy?

Promoted Stories. The Manchester clubs have had a number of their players winning the prestigious award during spells at the club – with Anthony Martial, Wayne Rooney and Anderson all winning the prize during spells at Old Trafford and Mario Balotelli picking up the award during his stint at City.

What does Golden Boy mean?

noun. a man or boy who is especially popular and successful.

Who won Golden Boy 2015?

star Anthony Martial
Manchester United star Anthony Martial wins 2015 Golden Boy award.

Did Ronaldo ever win a Golden Boy?

England international Wayne Rooney has pipped Manchester United team-mate Cristiano Ronaldo to the title of ‘European Golden Boy’. The award is handed out by Italian newspaper Tuttosport, who canvass opinion from journalists across the continent.

How old is Foden?

21 years (May 28, 2000)Phil Foden / Age

Who won the Golden Ball 2021?

Argentina and Paris Saint-Germain forward Lionel Messi won the 2021 Ballon d’Or, his record-extending seventh Player of the Year award in his career (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015 and 2019).

Who won Golden Boy in 2008?

2008 – Anderson The Brazilian midfielder spent eight seasons at United but failed to live up to the considerable hype he had garnered during his time at Porto. He retired last year at the age of 32 and now is the assistant manager of Turkish side Adana Demirspor.

Who is Tuttosport’s Golden Boy 2016?

^ “Renato Sanches è il Golden Boy 2016 di Tuttosport” [Renato Sanches is Tuttosport’s Golden Boy 2016] (in Italian). Tuttosport. 24 October 2016. Retrieved 24 October 2016.

What is a Golden Boy in football?

The Golden Boy is an award that is given by sports journalists to a young footballer playing in Europe perceived to have been the most impressive during a calendar year (two halves to two separate seasons). All nominees must be under the age of 21 and play in a European nation’s top tier.

Did Pogba win the 2013 Golden Boy award?

^ “Pogba wins the 2013 Golden Boy award”. tuttosport.com. 4 December 2013. Archived from the original on 7 December 2013. Retrieved 4 December 2013. ^ “Raheem Sterling named Europe’s Golden Boy after excellent year at Liverpool FC”. Liverpool Echo. 20 December 2014. Retrieved 20 December 2014. ^ “Anthony Martial élu Golden Boy 2015”.

What is the Golden Boy award?